The Wanderer Returns

Standard

Me & Anthony

 

I’m back. I’m pretending you have all noticed I’ve been missing from the blogesphere for quite some time and on top of that I’m imagining that you all missed me dearly. It’s as difficult as trying to envision one of Stephen King’s “it’s like this but completely different” descriptions of some sort of fantasy monster (I hate those descriptions, so lazy, so mind-bending).

I would love to tell you I’ve been busy with exciting projects and seeing friends and buying lots of stuff – but that would just be a lie. The truth is I started a new job a couple of weeks ago and that a long commute together with getting my head round a new company and a new task has left me so shattered that by nine o’clock every evening I’ve been crawling under the duvet to watch TLC and feel sorry for myself. The ‘perk’ to this job, if you can call it a perk, is that Anthony and I will be working together (yay)! It’s been nice starting something new and scary with a familiar face.

Today I change to the evening shift (hopefully for good) which suits me much better. I’ll be working between 15.00 and 23.00 which leaves the whole morning open for me to make fancy breakfasts, clean and (of course) blog.

Apart from the job, absolutely nothing of note has happened to me. Not one interesting thing. That, I suppose, is one of the perils of being a homebody. Now the novelty of the new job has worn off I am aiming to be more proactive with my leisure time. I feel like I’ve just been existing for the past three weeks, does that happen to you? I have shelf after shelf of books to read and films to watch, a huge backlog of half-started craft projects and a list of recipes to try and yet…I just haven’t been in the mood to try any of them.

Well, this morning I have a spring in my step and a song in my heart (that song is ‘The Name of the Game’ by ABBA) and I am ready to get back on the blogging bandwagon!

Let me know what you think!

